M. Ward – Migration Stories (2020)

April 2nd, 2020 by JC

M. Ward - Migration Stories

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Rock/Folk
Country: USA


01. Migration Of Souls
02. Heaven’s Nail and Hammer
03. Coyote Mary’s Traveling Show
04. Independent Man
05. Stevens’ Snow Man
06. Unreal City
07. Real Silence
08. Along The Santa Fe Trail
09. Chamber Music
10. Torch
11. Rio Drone

[mp3 320kbps] rg tb zs fu

Posted in M. Ward | No Comments »

M. Ward – What A Wonderful Industry (2018)

June 9th, 2018 by JC

M. Ward - What A Wonderful Industry

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Rock/Folk
Country: USA


01. Arrivals Chorus
02. Miracle Man
03. Shark
04. Motorcycle Ride
05. El Rancho
06. Sit Around The House
07. Kind Of Human
08. A Mind Is The Worst Thing To Waste
08. Return To Neptune’s Net
10. Poor Tom
11. War And Peace
12. Bobby

[mp3 320kbps] rg tb zs uc

Posted in M. Ward | No Comments »

M. Ward – More Rain (2016)

January 28th, 2016 by JC

M. Ward - More Rain

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Rock/Folk
Country: USA


01. (More Rain)
02. Pirate Dial
03. Time Won’t Wait Up
04. Confession
05. I’m Listening (Child’s Theme)
06. Girl From Conejo Valley
07. Slow Driving Man
08. You’re So Good To Me
09. Temptation
10. Phenomenon
11. Little Baby
12. I’m Going Higher

[mp3 320kbps] ul ob zs uc

Posted in M. Ward | No Comments »

She And Him – Volume 3 (2013)

April 28th, 2013 by JC

Genre: Indie/Pop/Folk
Country: USA


01. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
02. Never Wanted Your Love
03. Baby
04. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
05. Turn To White
06. Somebody Sweet To Talk To
07. Something’s Haunting You
08. Together
09. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow Of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)

[mp3 320kbps] rg ul zs

Posted in M. Ward, She And Him | No Comments »

M. Ward – Primitive Girl [Single] (2012)

April 25th, 2012 by JC

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Rock/Folk
Country: USA


01. Primitive Girl (Single Version)
02. The Twist
03. Roll Over Beethoven

[mp3 320kbps] rg df mc

Posted in M. Ward | No Comments »

M. Ward – A Wasteland Companion (2012)

April 3rd, 2012 by JC

M. Ward - A Wasteland Companion

Genre: Alternative/Indie/Rock/Folk
Country: USA


01. Clean Slate
02. Primitive Girl
03. Me And My Shadow
04. Sweetheart
05. I Get Ideas
06. The First Time I Ran Away
07. A Wasteland Companion
08. Watch The Show
09. There’s A Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

[mp3 V0] df mc

Posted in M. Ward | No Comments »

Special Edition – Broken Links (2009)

January 12th, 2010 by JC

Antony And The Johnsons – The Crying Light (2009)

Brett Dennen – Hope for the Hopeless (2008)

Exonvaldes – Near The Edge Of Something Beautiful (2009)

Porcupine Tree – We Lost the Skyline (2008)

The Rushes – To The Surface (2009)

Beirut – March Of The Zapotec (2009)

Beirut – The Flying Club Up (2007)

Brakes – Touchdown (2009)

Dan Michaelson And The Coastguards – Saltwater (2009)

Devotchka – A Mad and Faithful Telling (2008)

Devotchka – How It Ends (2004)

Lambchop – Oh (Ohio) (2008)

Leonard Cohen – Live In London (2009)

M. Ward – Hold Time (2009)

The Veils – Sun Gangs (2009)

Sigur Rós – We Play Endlessly (2009)

Metric – Fantasies (2009)

The Rifles – The Great Escape (2009)

Posted in Antony And The Johnsons, Beirut, Brakes, Brett Dennen, DeVotchKa, Exsonvaldes, Lambchop, Leonard Cohen, M. Ward, Metric, Porcupine Tree, Sigur Rós, The Rifles, The Rushes, The Veils | No Comments »

Monsters Of Folk – Artwork (2009)

September 16th, 2009 by JC

Five years ago, when Jim James, Mike Mogis, Conor Oberst and M. Ward first toured together, they were a study in contrasts as well as in camaraderie. Ward, hauntingly delivering his own blues and folk-based tunes, took a spare, intimate approach. My Morning Jacket vocalist and guitarist James, on the other hand, was already reaching for the rafters with his keening, echo-laden voice. Oberst – with his long-time producer, multi-instrumentalist and Bright Eyes mainstay Mogis – offered both candor and drama in songs that fell somewhere between confession and fever dream.
That was a rare, up-close opportunity to watch the interaction among these young artists, a send-off, in a way, as each went on to greater individual acclaim. But it was also just the beginning, a prelude to the collaborative adventure of making their first record together – an album years in the planning and months in the making, one that has turned out to be far more than the already impressive sum of their parts.

Genre: Alternative/Pop/Folk
Country: EUA


01. Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F.)
02. Say Please
03. Whole Lotta Losin’
04. Temazcal
05. The Right Place
06. Baby Boomer
07. Man Named Truth
08. Goodway
09. Ahead Of The Curve
10. Slow Down Jo
11. Losin Yo Head
12. Magic Marker
13. Map Of The World
14. The Sandman, The Brakeman And Me
15. His Master’s Voice


Posted in Bright Eyes, Conor Oberst, Jim James, M. Ward, Monsters Of Folk, My Morning Jacket | No Comments »

M. Ward – Hold Time (2009)

February 2nd, 2009 by JC

Never Had Nobody Like You

Hold Time (2009) é o 5º álbum deste cantor norte-americano, fiquei a conhecê-lo com “Transfiguration of Vicent ” de 2003.
Em 2006 lança o álbum “Post-War” que lhe dá o reconhecimento mais que merecido ao ser considerado um dos melhores álbuns desse ano.
A sua música é caracterizada por um folk-rock alternativo.



Posted in M. Ward | 2 Comments »