Rose Elinor Dougall – Without Why (2010)

July 7th, 2010 by JC


Genre: Indie/Pop/Rock
Country: UK


01. Start/Stop/Synchro
02. Come Away With Me
03. Find Me Out
04. Third Attempt
05. Carry On
06. Another Version Of Pop Song
07. Watching
08. To The Sea
09. Fallen Over
10. Goodnight
11. May Holiday

Link removed by request

Posted in Rose Elinor Dougall

5 Responses

  1. Dean Taylor

    The above link contains files including unauthorized, copyrighted material (Rose Elinor Dougall – Without Why album). We are the copyright holders, and would like for these links to be removed immediately. Please confirm when this has been done.


  2. Karamitros

    Sometimes bands act as incubators for the stars of the future. So it is with Rose Elinor Dougall, who joined polka-dot popstrels The Pipettes as a teenager and left four years later as a young woman with a drive to strike out on her own. The 24 year-old now unveils her sparkling debut album, which presents her as the new face of smart, sophisticated indie pop, full of baroque twinkles, killer melodies and heartfelt lyrics. ‘Without Why’ features 11 tracks whose influences betray Dougall’s still tender years. Although a love of the folk music she inherited from her parents record collection is easily detected in the melodies throughout the album, it’s the delicate textures of decidedly English alt-pop greats like The Smiths, Felt, The Durutti Column and The Sundays that seem to frame the songs in a, unique, decidedly brittle, yet romantic exterior. Although previous singles [‘Another Version Of Pop Song’, ‘Start/Stop/Synchro’, ‘Fallen Over’] are the tracks shouting the loudest, it’s the slower more thoughtful material from her debut [‘Find Me Out’, ‘Watching’, ‘May Holiday’] that demonstrate how far Dougall has come from the days of ‘Pull Shapes’.

  3. Gustavo A.

    Please, could you send a new link for this disc?

  4. JC

  5. Gustavo A.

    Thanks Man! 😀

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.